Before You Travel


Travel documentation: Passports, vaccinations, visas, unabridged birth certificates and re-entry permits are the sole responsibility of the passenger.

Travelling with minors: The new Immigration act which came in to effect on 01 June 2015 stipulates ALL CHILDREN under the age of 18 years at time of emigration or immigration must travel with an unabridged birth certificate in addition to a valid passport and visa/s, if applicable. Furthermore, written consent and specific paperwork is required when a minor travels with one parent only and if any child/children are not the biological child/children of the adults who accompany them through a border post.

Visas: South African passport holders do not require visas or re-entry permits for travel to Mauritius and Seychelles.

Passports: All passports must have two blank pages available at time of travel.

Temporary passports: Temporary South African passports are no longer issued by the Department of Home Affairs.

Foreign passport holders: Those passengers travelling on a foreign passport must contact the applicable consulate for emigration/immigration requirements pertaining to their nationality.

Foreign nationals with residency status: Foreign nationals with permanent residency status residing in South Africa are now required to produce their ORIGINAL residency certificate at time of re-entry in to South Africa.

Please ensure all passengers are in possession of the correct and required documentation. Contact the Department of Home Affairs Customer Care Service for further information in relation to the above requirements/stipulations: 0800601190.

Tamarin Bay Travel Pty Ltd. does not accept responsibility for clients travelling with incorrect travel documentation.